Drawn Hearts- Sinful Sunday

wp-1455423686139.jpeg

You said you remember that exact moment and year you first loved me.  When I pressed for detail, you smiled your rueful grin and said I drew hearts.

I was almost asleep, thinking about you. Looking at the cowboy hat of the girl who laid beneath the woman I was. My eyes were fluttering shut.. I remembered.. You had just received your divorce papers. We were in the field. You were lost and a far cry from the always grinning sunshine. I sat next to you, held you hand and you told me a sad song’s worth. You said that she had ripped the heart right out of you.  I remember thinking how lucky any woman would be to have you. So I took the ballpoint out of my pocket moved your shirt and drew a heart in the empty space of your old one.

Now, look at me, all these many years later. A woman lucky enough to be loved by a man like you. I will draw hearts for you, on you and with you for as long as you will have me.

  Please click on the kiss and submerse yourself in the sins of others. XOXO 

Sinful Sunday
12 thoughts on “Drawn Hearts- Sinful Sunday

  1. You know that I’m a sucker for a good love story and this is one of the best. And that smile of yours. How could he not love you all these years?

    I love the picture.

    BL

    Like

Leave a Reply

